Christmas Through Our Window

I’m starting to get the hang of Photoshop Elements. Even though I haven’t been able to do .pngs on the Mac yet I’m still able to do it on the PC. This is a layout I did of our Christmas at home. Layout couteousy of Miss Kim. The paper and embellishments are from Gina Cabrera’s Merry and Bright kit.

Since our children are both furry and have no concept of dates and time we opened our gifts on the 23rd. OK… it’s also because I’m the biggest kid in the world. But Christmas Eve and Christmas day are always whirlwinds for us and we were pretty exhausted from being sick so I suggested that we open gifts on the 23rd while we could enjoy them and actually see what we gave/got. Of course Jim, never one to deny one of my great ideas agreed. He really liked his cigars this year… I did a theme of top rated cigars from around the world (cigar selection courteousy of Cigar Afficianado). Jim also got a new dress watch, a movie and some shirts from Old Navy. I got a new lens, flash and remote for the Rebel along with gifts from Coldwater Creek.

1 Comment

Filed under Christmas, scrapbooking

One response to “Christmas Through Our Window

  1. Kim

    What a great layout ~ love how you used the template! One of my favorite kits, too!

Leave a Reply

