Fried Chicken and KU Basketball


Yesterday I felt pretty miserable all day. My left shoulder and elbow have been killing me and I don’t know why. What I do know is I was sore and miserable and crabby most of the day.

Today, nothing seemed to taste right. Everything I tried seemed to taste “off”. About 3:20 I decided that fried chicken, mashed potatoes and gravy sounded really good. There is a really great place for fried chicken about 15 minutes from the house that does take out… there was also the KU basketball game starting at 4. My husband volunteered to go get the food. I called in the order and they said “30 minutes” – no way Jim could get back by tip off. Turns out the KU and chicken gods were with him and he got back at 3:52… then tip off was delayed until 4:15. I got my chicken, he got to see his whole game.

I appreciate that he is always willing to go the extra mile for me, no matter what he was planning on doing. Thankfully, KU won.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

