Reason #104 I’m Not a Nurse


Jim stubbed his big toe Monday night in the yard. There is basically nothing worse on earth than a stubbed big toe. There’s basically nothing you can do for it and anytime you move it hurts. It was starting to heal until last night when Harley accidentally bent it backwards. Well, he wound up putting some Tiger Balm on it and wrapped it in an ace bandage. About 11pm I got a little worried about him sleeping in the ace bandage and went to check and make sure his circulation was ok… by squeezing the big toe! I couldn’t believe I did that! The minute I did it I realized what I had done. It made for a long night of trying to get him comforatable again.

Here’s a layout I did of Harley today. The layout is from Jen Caputo‘s new collection. I love her templates. The papers and embellishments are Felty Dog from Calico Designs. I love her blog. All the great freebies.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

