"It’s Not Life Threatening"

Somehow those words were supposed to be more reassuring, but they weren’t. I woke up to the phone ringing. It was the regular doctor’s office. They have received my echo results; I have left ventrical diastolic dysfunction and need to see a cardiologist. They will set the appointment and let me know when it is. Call them if I haven’t heard by Thursday. Um, ok… what the hell is this, what does it mean. “It’s not life threatening”. None of my internet research is that reassuring. What’s caused this, what exactly is it, can you fix it, will the baby be ok? A million questions running through my mind. Of course, no call with the appointment time yet. Doubt I’ll sleep a lot tonight.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

