Officially Earning Kibble Again!!!

When you live with the world’s most spoiled cat and dog you learn your place on the planet pretty quickly. You are to entertain them when they want to play; leave them alone when they want to sleep and earn kibble. I’m happy to announce that I am once again back among the kibble earners of America.

Job choice #1 called today to offer me a job. The money was exactly what I wanted and they have on-site childcare. They might even have an open spot for Robert to start when I go back after maternity leave. I’m so excited!!! I start Monday. Gone are my days of sleep shorts and t-shirts hanging out with the animals. I’ve already ordered a few new outfits online that will hopefully be here next Monday or Tuesday.

My new boss knows about the baby and is very excited and being very accommodating. It’s nice to know that I’m going somewhere that it won’t be a problem. I can’t wait for Jim to get home tomorrow so we can celebrate. Things are looking up!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

