Meet Renee….


My best friend Renee is in town for a week’s visit and we got to spend most of the day together… yeah!!! I haven’t seen her since she moved to Las Vegas in January and I’ve really missed her. She picked me up about 10:30 this morning and we went to Target then out to dinner with some of her family. Afterwards we stopped to see another friend and got back to my house around 4:30pm so she could get back to Westport for her grandma’s birthday dinner.

We had so much fun. It was great to be able to just hang out with her and talk face to face.

While we were gone Jim got the trash compactor installed. It’s right next to the white dishwasher and the first thing I had to ask myself was why didn’t we order the compactor in white??? Oh well… the black one is fine with me as long as it remains Harley proof! He also got the new ceiling fan/light fixture up in Robert’s room. Tomorrow we’ll both tackle to border. The curtains came in the mail yesterday and I picked up new rods today so we’ll get those up too and the room will be done. YEAH!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under RC, Renee

Leave a Reply

