We Had So Much Fun


Today was the baby shower at Aunt Bonnie’s house. We had such a good time. I had an acid attack on the way there and wound up being 10 minutes late… I felt so bad. I had left so that I’d get there early and it just didn’t work out that way. When I pulled up at Aunt Bonnie’s house I didn’t see any other cars so I was a bit confused… she had hired a kid from the Methodist youth group to valet park! I felt so fancy.

There were about a dozen people there and we had a wonderful brunch and then I opened gifts. I’m overwhelmed at the generosity of everyone. We got a lot of things that we really needed and a lot of cute outfits. I had so much fun and laughed and got to catch up with some people I don’t get to see a lot of.

Left to right: Aunt Sue, Me, Mom, Aunt Bonnie, Aunt Barb

Tomorrow we’re buying the crib, closet organizer and baby gates. We’re gonna be ready when RC gets here!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under RC

Leave a Reply

