Who Is This Kid???



OK… I know she’s my niece. But it’s been months since I’ve seen my niece and she has just blossomed. I think it might have been Christmas the last time I saw her. She’s started High School and really seems to be coming in to her own nicely. She was animated and conversational and a real joy to be around when she and my Mom stopped by this afternoon. She also really seemed happy. They had a great weekend together just hanging out at my Mom’s. I know my Mom was thrilled to have had the time with her. The past year it just seems she’s been too busy for us and I know that’s been especially hard on my Mom since she basically raised her for the first 9 years.

Leave a comment

Filed under Erika

Leave a Reply

