The Ghost of Christmas past



These are our family Christmas portraits from our first Christmas until this year. When Jim and I got married I told him one of the things I wanted to do was get the matching sweaters and have our family portrait done by a professional photographer each year. My thought was when we had kids they’d get a kick someday at looking back over how we all have changed over the years. I remember last year I almost canceled the picture. Frustrated with not being pregnant again I started to wonder if there ever would be a child to look at these picture in the future. I’m glad I didn’t give in to doubt.

It’s interesting to see the changes in just four years. The second photo has always been one of my favorites. Jim is actually standing on a box which is why he looks taller than me in that photo but shorter than me in the second one.

This year I can tell that I’ve lost weight… especially when I compare it to the first year.

I wonder how next year will look.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

