Merry Christmas to Me

What a day. Jim & Robert woke me up at 7am to open presents. UGH! I didn’t get to sleep until after 2:30am so it made for a short night. To make things worse, Robert fell asleep mid-package opening so we had to put him back to bed and try again later. Jim liked all of his gifts. I got a pair of diamond earrings from Cosmo and Harley. A great Aigner purse from Robert, some foot spa Bath & Body works stuff from Santa, and an IOU from my husband. LOL He started his shopping late and his present for me didn’t arrive. He did tell me it’s a GPS system… I know I will use that! I’m constantly having to deliver proposals for work and sometimes the places are hard to find.

After presents were opened and Robert was napping once again, Jim decided to take a nap. I worked on a layout of Cosmo and his new condo and got things ready to go for this afternoon – loaded the presents, got Robert’s bottles and bags ready, etc. At noon we headed over to my Aunt’s house to have Christmas dinner. We had a good time, everyone loved their gifts but I was exhausted when we got home. I kept telling Jim I was going to take a nap.

Then Robert was fussy so he needed my attention. Got him settled and decided we might as well un-decorate the tree since tomorrow is free trash day and it would be nice to get the old tree out (we’ve officially decided we need a new one, now we’ll be forced to do it next year or go without a tree). Mid-way through de-decorating Jim got sick. He’s been in bed all night. Vomiting, achy and, gee it’s horrible to say this, but he’s been whiny! Why are men such babies! Take some tylenol, crawl in bed and go to sleep. I don’t need updates on your condition, I know you’re sick. I have vomitted before, I know it’s no fun, you don’t have to explain it to me.

To add to my short fuse of sympathy Robert has spent the whole night wanting to be held, falling asleep then waking up 7-10 minutes after you put him down. He is finally down for the night, I hope! I’m going to go grab a pillow and blanket and bed down on the couch for the night. This is the first year in almost a decade that I’ve worked the day after Christmas… yuck! I want to be home playing with my new presents!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

