Welcome 2008!




Well NYE didn’t get any more exciting after I posted last night. Jim and I wound up going to bed around 10. He went to sleep, I played with pictures. I did wake him up at midnight and give him a kiss. Of course the pyros on the hill had to have fireworks so Harley was nuts for about an hour. She definitely takes guarding her yard seriously and that includes saving us from any aerial attacks (even though they were a good 1/2 mile away).

Today I chose my pictures to upload to Shutterfly — all 500 of them! Guess it’s a good thing I didn’t chose the 1000 print prepay plan 🙂 So, Robert’s 2.5 months old and I’m ordering 500 pictures that are 97% him. I better buy more scrapbooks! I can’t wait for them to get here. I got a really nice Hallmark fill in the pages album at one of his showers and I’m anxious to fill it up. I also picked up the little Hallmark fill in the page Christmas album. It has some pictures in it already but needs more!

I have gotten two layouts done last night and today. The first one, Happy Boy, is an Amanda Lee Board Short (#3) and Shabby Princess’ Silly Boy Nut Nut Kit (I love her kits!!!). The NYE layout is Heather Ann’s Quick Fill #40; papers from Feel Inspired by Ashley Olson & Dawn Stocstill and the seal was a freebie from Scrapdolly.

And finally, my first Daily Something of the year. It’s an idea from the amazing Ali Edwards. I wanted to do it when I first read about it but was too busy (I thought, that was before Robert!) So I decided 2008 was my year. So, hopefully, I will remember to snap some part of my day everyday. Today’s is a pile of books I’m reading through for work with my new 2008 day planner on top. I have a palm pilot and I like it but I still have to have my paper agenda each year.

As for my other resolutions – I looked at my pile of scrapbooking stuff in the basement to organize and shook my head and I thought about cleaning the bathroom… baby steps.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Welcome 2008!

  1. MNScrapbookmom

    Great layouts… I love Ali’s Daily Something. I quit doing them awhile back… Maybe I need to do them again… Thanks. happy New Year!!! 🙂 Â¥

Leave a Reply

