Thankful for the Quiet

I managed to put in a full day at work today. The only day this week. Monday I had jury duty half day. Tuesday afternoon through Thursday I was out taking care of Robert. Today Robert stayed with me all day. He probably would have been fine in the preschool but I’m feeling a bit protective right now and my boss is really great about him staying with me when he needs to. When he woke up during staff meeting today she insisted that he wanted her to hold her.

Yesterday I crashed shortly after we got home. Slept from about 5 last night until 7 this morning. I needed it. Robert was in good hands with Jim. Next week Jim is out of town Tuesday through Friday and the same again the following week so I need to be rested up.

Robert is resting comfortably in his own crib tonight. I’m hoping for a nice quiet weekend at home.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

