Computer Genius





Robert is fascinated by the computer. I’m the one to blame for that. I know he sees me on it a lot. I don’t know what I’d do without the internet! I use it for entertainment, information, business, you name it. I also love digital scrapping. I still want to do paper layouts and keep buying the supplies to do Robert’s pages. Digital is just so much more convenient right now. No supplies to haul out. I can do it in any room in the house and clean up is as easy as shutting the laptop up.

Today was busy. I have another grant I need to wrap up tomorrow and get in the mail so I was busy laying it out. Then the ceiling in my office started leaking due to an overflowing toilet upstairs… that was fun.

Jim’s still in Omaha so I’m manning the fort alone. Robert was super tired tonight so he was out by 6. Basically we had a few minutes to play when we got home then he got fussy so we had some bananas and he was still fussy (but ate) so we put on our jammies, cuddled for a bit and he was out. I’m hoping he sleeps through the night. Last night he woke up at 4am because his arm was stuck then again at 5am hungry. Then he slept until 7. It’s so much easier in the mornings when Jim is here.

Bedtime for me! Two more sleeps and Jim is home!!! This weekend I know we have to get the taxes done and do some cleaning around here but we’re also going to take some time to RELAX as a family and just enjoy each other.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

