Nothing Interesting



Robert’s smiling because Daddy is coming home tomorrow. He can’t get back soon enough for me. I miss him so much when he’s gone. He also must do a hell of a lot around here because it exhausts me doing everything myself. Jim is the “overnight” guy for Robert and when he’s not home I’m so afraid I’m not going to hear Robert in the night if he needs me that everything wakes me up so I haven’t had a decent nights sleep since Friday.

I got my grant done that had to be done today and in the mail, yeah!!! Always good when they’re in the mail. I also made Robert’s six month doctor appointment and an appointment to get our taxes done this weekend. I’m hoping this year goes better than last, either way I refuse to cry in the H&R Block office. (yes, it was bad enough I cried last year).

Debbie called me tonight as I was leaving the office to say she had stopped at Golden Corral on her way home for dinner and said Robert and I should join her since Jim was out of town. That was so thoughtful. We had a good time although I thought the food was subpar for the price… but it was a nice break in our evening.

Robert went down about 7 tonight. A little later than usual. He’s started power napping at school. He used to do 1 to 2 hour naps, now it’s 20 or 30 minutes. Last night he woke up at 10:30 for a bottle, 4am because his arm was stuck in the crib and then 5:30 hungry again. I had to wake him up at 7:30 to get ready to go to school. I’m hoping tonight he sleeps through the night.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

