Concentrate!


This is Robert’s concentrating face. We see it a lot more often these days as he tries to figure out new things. This time he was trying to figure out how to get the mobile in his crib which is out of his reach.

Tomorrow he has his six month well baby check up. I’m excited to see how much he has grown. I’m sure he’s pushing 24 pounds but I think his length has slowed up a bit. He’s healthy, that’s the most important thing.

Tomorrow is staff development day at the preschool so that means I have no child care for the day. I have a meeting first thing in the morning so Jim will stay home and leave when I get back around 9:30. Then I’ll work from home until it’s time for his doctor’s appointment at 2:30. It’s nice to have that option.

Saturday Jim has some business to take care of so Robert and I are headed out to Mom’s for the day. I think my nephew is going to be out there. I know she’s invited a few of her friends to drop by to see Robert.

We had the best fruit torte from The Pastry Goddess tonight. I picked it up for a brunch at work this morning and had half left over. It was sooooo good.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

