What A Weekend






What a weekend! The vet called about 11:30 on Friday, Cosmo came through his surgery with flying colors and will be good as new in a few weeks. Jim picked him up Saturday and he is now settled in to his new temporary home in the guest room.

Friday night after Jim got home I headed to Richmond about 40 miles away to the Super 8 Motel for a BBQ celebration that preceded the golf tournament Saturday. The group putting on the golf tournamet was CWA AT&T LU 6360. What a great group of people! Not only were they genuinely interested in the charity I represent who was the beneficiary of the tournament they were also very gracious in making me feel welcome. I hung out at the BBQ until about 10:30 and then turned in for the night. So for Brenda, Joe, Shawn, Nicole, Danny, Patti, Leigh Ann, Alan, Brad, Bob and all the others whose names I can’t recall right now… thanks so much! You are the best

Saturday I was up bright and early to be at the golf course at 7am. From 7:30am – 2:30pm I was manning a beer cart. I had so much fun! Driving the beer cart has always been a secret wish of mine. I was teamed up with a woman named Brenda and we had a great time. I got a LOT of sun.

When we wound up the day they had raised over $6000 for Triality and everyone had a great day.

I ran by Mom’s on my way home to pick up the baskets she made for my auction Thursday night and then ran to Hallmark to finish getting stuff for Jim for Father’s Day. By the time I got home at 6pm I was exhausted! And I had a whopping headache.

This morning Jim let me sleep in and took Robert to the grocery store. After they got back I got up and we gave Jim his Father’s Day present. He got two Dad t-shirts, a recordable picture frame, a book and cards from everyone. It wasn’t the hammock or the I-Touch I wanted to get him this year but when the cat has $360 worth of surgery, it really whacks into the gift giving budget. Jim loved it all anyway.

The rest of the day has been spent resting and spending time together. I know every night this week will be late ones for me with all the stuff to do for the auction so I’m trying to get rested.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “What A Weekend

  1. MNScrapbookmom

    Get some rest dear – sounds like a fun weekend!!!
    Happy Father’s Day Jim !!! ¥

Leave a Reply

