This Was So Cool

Christmas Card I found this Christmas card online (Karen Hocker Designs) and absolutely fell in love with it.  After all I am super attached to our Harley girl… although half the time I’m ready to kill her or sell her to the gypsies.  I thought it would be cool to have it on a shirt for Christmas time… especially if I could get them for Jim and Robert too (different colors so we don’t look too matchy matchy of course).  So I found the email to the artist and sent her an email.  Much to my surprise I got this reply THE VERY NEXT DAY.

Dear Susanne,
thank you for the email.

Starting in October, we’ll be focusing on adding designs, calendars and
prints to the store. Since you’re interested in the Labrador Retriever
Christmas designs, I’ll move those to the top of the list.

You can see some of the holiday designs done up for Golden Retrievers
here: http://www.cafepress.com/khpstore/1830090 (Halloween) and
http://www.cafepress.com/khpstore/1830093 (Winter Holidays). As you can
see, the designs have been added to a wide variety of apparel for the
whole family and products for the home. I’ll be adding mugs and other
household items, as well.

I’ll send you an email to let you know as soon as the designs are
available in the store. Thanks so much for contacting us.

Sincerely,
Kris Hocker

 

I’m so psyched!  Not only are they going to do it, they’ve moved it to the top of the list for little old me!  Awesome, awesome customer service.

Today Robert and I went out to visit my Mom so that Jim could work uninterrupted in the basement.  We ran into football traffic and it was insane.  Honestly at one point it took and HOUR to go ONE AND A HALF MILES!!!  So, my usual 45 minute trip wound up being an hour and 45 minutes.  Robert does fine in his car seat if we’re moving… not so good when we’re sitting still.  Thank God Jim had put Puffs in the diaper bag so I spent my hour feeding them to him one at a time.  He put on quite the show for my Mom today and I think she had a really good time watching him do all of his tricks.  On the way home we stopped at my hometown bar b que to pick up dinner.  Robert woke up a little in the restaurant but was back asleep before we got out of the parking lot and slept all the way home.  Jim got another section of tile laid and also got the old desk taken down, the new one assembled and the computer moved.  It looks great, I love it.  Tomorrow night and Tuesday I’m going to clear the rest of the carpeted area so that Jim has a couple of nights to recover and then only has to worry about the carpet and tile… not moving stuff.  He’s running out of time to finish this before his sister and her family come with his travel schedule.  It was confirmed this week that the Amarillo class will go on as scheduled.  The last two classes were canceled but not this one.  So Jim will leave the day before Robert’s first birthday.  He will be here for the party and all the festivities so that’s a good thing.

Another busy week coming up at work.  Deadlines, deadlines, deadlines.  I’m taking Friday off for the garage sale so that will be a nice break.  We have a new office manager starting Monday which should mean that I can take my vacation the last week of the year… yeah!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

