Wii Got One!!!

DSC01644 Yeah!!!  We finally have a Wii.  For months I’ve been stopping in to Game Stop, Circuit City and Best Buy.  Always the same story… try during the week.  Well, I work and it’s not always convenient to stop in on a week day.  Today after my dentist appointment… where I found out I have no more extensive work that needs to be done right now… yeah!!!… I stopped into Game Stop and the guy looked at me like “of course we have them”.  So… got the console, Mario Kart, two wheels and an extra nunchuck and Wii play with an extra controller.  Just in time for this weekend when our three nieces and nephew will be here for the weekend.  We can set this up in the basement and they can play until their hearts are content.

Jim’s sister called tonight to firm up this weekend.  Saturday we’re going to World’s of Fun.  The weather is supposed to be mid-60s.  Hopefully it’s also sunny… that will be perfect.  Either way we’re going to have a blast.  My brother in law is a hoot and we have such a great time.  I love Jim’s sister and wish we lived closer.  Little Ella who is 4 has been asking every day how many days until they go see “Baby Robert”.

I’m watching the Real Housewives second showing tonight… gee these women are real cut throat.  I can’t believe the totally ungrateful 11 year old who is getting an $18,000 birthday party.  Holy shit!  I didn’t spend that much on my wedding.  Blows my mind.

Jim gets home tomorrow… yeah!!!  Robert has woken up every night when I turn my light off… it’s uncanny.  Can he hear the switch???  There’s no way he can sense the change in light.  He was a bit grumpy today and I’m attributing that to the shots.  Tonight he was on the go but wanted me to play with him.  The FOURTH time I hauled him out of the animals water bowl I finally just picked it up.  He finally wound down a little after 8.  It’s trash night so I was rushing around trying to get all of that together.  With the remodel in the basement and purging we had quite a bit but of course… I ran out of trash tags… grrrr.  Oh well… I got almost everything so it will be ok.

 

Uncle Gary called tonight to wish Robert a Happy Birthday.  He said he meant to call last night but fell asleep and woke up at 9 and didn’t want to call then… thank God since Robert had just gone to sleep!  We had a nice visit and talked about making some plans for the holidays.  Aunt Sherry is off December 24 through January 2 like we are.  They’re doing their “family Christmas” at New Year’s since Dawn is on call at the horse clinic Christmas weekend.  They don’t know where they’re doing it yet.  Maybe if it’s in St. Louis they could come here for a few days before.  That would work so much better for us but if we have to go there that will work out too.  I’m also hoping that we can get up to see Debbie and Doyle and their kids also.

Jim had talked about working 1/2 day on Thursday and staying home Friday.  Tonight he said he was going to work all day Thursday and I had to burst his bubble.  We have six bodies descending on us Friday.  We will fill every square inch of this house so there is nowhere to “stash” things.  Even our room is not off limits since we have the shower.  We have been so busy lately with having stuff going every weekend and Jim traveling the day to day stuff has fallen behind and don’t even get me started on the baseboards, ceiling fans, air vents, etc. There is a ton of stuff that needs to be done between now and then and I have a meeting tomorrow night.  I took off work last time and cleaned… it’s his turn.  So he’ll work 1/2 day Thursday then go in Friday for his flu shot but he’s going to have Robert with him since it’s staff professional development day at the preschool.  I’m most worried about him getting all the extra furniture he put in the basement out of there and cleaning up the extra glue from the tiling so that we’re not sticking to the floor when we go down there.  Thursday night I’ll do the baseboards, vents, bathrooms, etc. as well as the deep clean on the cabinets in the kitchen.  I told him I’d take off at noon Friday and come home and do the final mop of the hardwoods and entryway.  Jim can stop on the way home from his flu shot and hit the grocery store.  Robert loves the grocery store.  I had to go there tonight with him and he’s in hog heaven looking at everything and flirting… my son is such a flirt!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Wii Got One!!!

  1. When we got ours last year I swore I wouldn’t get addicted…… I play it all the time! Mario Kart is my fav. I seem to have road rage even with a game!

Leave a comment