YEAH!!! Daddy’s Home

aunt rocks

This shirt pretty much sums up how Robert feels about his Aunt Barb… it says “MY AUNT ROCKS”.  Jim got home yesterday… thank God.  I slept from 4:30pm yesterday until 8:30am today and I needed it.  Thursday night between Robert and Harley I only got about three hours of sleep… ugh!

Jim picked Robert up from school yesterday when he got back to town.  I went up with him to check him out… Robert was sooo excited to see Daddy.  He climbed into his arms and held on tight!

This morning Jim and I manned packet pick up for the Trick or Trot this morning from 11am – 1pm.  It was at Macken Park and they had their big Halloween party going on so Robert had plenty to keep him entertained.  I think we got some cute pictures of him but I haven’t had a chance to download that camera yet today.

Afterwards we came home and regrouped.  Robert took a nap and then woke up and had some lunch.  Then we went shopping.  I cleaned up at Carters and Osh Kosh for Robert.  Lots of cute, cute stuff!  In Osh Kosh I heard Jim talking to a couple.  Then I heard the woman say to Robert, “Are you out with Grandpa today?”  This is the second time this has happened to Jim and it really bothers him.  So I walked over and said, “No, we’re just old.”  That totally flustered the woman and she kept apologizing.  Really… Jim does not look THAT old!  Osh Kosh had the cutest shirt that said “I ATE SANTA’S COOKIES” but were out of Robert’s size so we’re going to have to keep checking back.. he NEEDS that shirt.

I think we’re in good shape for the run tomorrow.  I know we’ll be up bright and early to get to the park and get set up… ugh!  After the run Jim and Robert are going to stop at the grocery store and I’m going to come home and see if I can get a nap in before Jim has to leave at 2:00.  Luckily this is only three nights… we’re going to make it.  NO MORE TRAVELING THREE WEEKS IN A ROW… and definitely no traveling the week I have an event for work.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “YEAH!!! Daddy’s Home

  1. He is such a cutie… Love the shirt. Is it me, or has he really grown in the last month or so? Glad that Kim is home safe. 🙂 Take Care dear friend… Kyra¥

  2. Kim?? Oppss… Typo… Sorry. Jim !!! Welcome home Jim !!!

  3. Happy Halloween dear friend… and little tank. (Happy 2nd Halloween…) 🙂 Wishing you a safe and happy weekend. ¥

Leave a comment