Mental Health Day

I had a wonderful mental health day!!!  Started off by getting the boys out the door.  Jim decided to take Robert over to Lawrence to sit on the hill and watch the KU football game.  I know he’s been secretly dying to do this since Robert was born but was always afraid he was too young.  The weather was perfect for an outdoor event so they made a picnic lunch and were off.

I had $20 in Kohl’s Cash that expired today so I stopped there quickly to pick up a few Christmas presents for Robert.  Then I headed to the scrapbook store.  I was there for six and a half hours.  I had such a good time!  I got several pages made up and came home with a lot of goodies to make more pages.  I also took my computer to show the owner some digital stuff and trade tricks.

When I got home Jim was working on dinner and Robert was eating his.  After some family time Robert went to bed and now Jim and I are watching one of the best movies ever made!

thanks for smoking

Tomorrow we’re going to go visit my Grandmother for a bit and then head on to Monkey Bizness.  I think Robert will really like it there.  I’m really hoping neither Jim nor I get stuck in any of the tunnels requiring extrication by the Olathe Fire Department.  That would suck.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

