Sickos

Winter Hat I’ve been battling a sinus infection for over a week.  Finally yesterday I caved and called to make a doctor’s appointment for today.  A few hours later the preschool called… Robert had a fever.  So called the doctor’s office and changed it from one appointment for me in the morning to two appointments for us in the afternoon.  Jim took the morning off and stayed home so I could get some work done at the office.  I came home at noon and we headed to see the doc.  Antibiotics all around.  I also got some eye medicine for Robert because pink eye is going around and doc agreed better to have it on hand than have to wait until Monday because of the holiday weekend.

Robert was in a very cuddly mood when we got home.  We had quite wait at the doctor’s office so we read “That’s Not My Reindeer” over and over.  He really likes touching the different elements on the pages.  He just wanted to lay in bed with me and chat.  He’s so funny, he just babbles on.  We also read quite a few more books.  I’m loving the Vick’s baby rub.  It really seems to help him breathe when his little nose is stuffy.

Tomorrow I have one project I have to get off my desk and board meeting.  After that I should be able to duck out of the office a bit early.  I need to run a few errands and pick up the ingredients to make a chocolate pie for Thanksgiving.  I think I’m also going to buy a back up pie… like we really need that around but it is a long weekend  🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

