We Went, We Saw, We Shopped

Robert Saddle Ranch

I could not get to sleep last night to save my life.  I was up until after 2am.  Needless to say I was doing no DoorBusting this morning!  I did roll out about 8 and run to a few stores.  Office Max was my biggest purchase.  Updated virus protection and photo paper.

I came home and grabbed the boys and we headed to The Legends.  Robert looked soooo cute in his Christmas shirt.  He LOVED seeing all the people, he really is a good little shopper.  We picked up a lot of stuff for ourselves.. new tennis shoes, sweaters, etc.  I did get one Christmas present.  All I need now is purse for my niece and then I’m done with all our local family.  We still need to decide what to get for Jim’s sister’s family.  But we have time.  We can even catch the after Christmas sales there.  We also ran to Jake’s in the Village to pick up new Life Is Good Christmas shirts.

I found a couple of sweater possibilities online tonight for the Christmas photo.  We’re running to Zona Rosa to scope out the new Dillards.  We’re also taking Robert to see the Fairy Princess, a Kansas City tradition.

I’m toying with getting Robert’s hair cut.  As you can see in the picture, it’s quite out of control right now.  It drives me crazy but it’s sooo cute.  Maybe wait until after the Christmas pictures.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

