Thoroughly Negative Lately

I’m in a bad mood.  I’ve been in a bad mood for weeks now.  I can’t seem to concentrate on anything.  I want to be creative but can’t seem to get in the groove.  The weather is totally manic lately… 70 one day… 7 the next.  Unfortunately the 7 seems to be on the weekend… ugh!  I’m sore and tired all the time and half the time feel like I could just break out in tears.

The recession hit home this week.  Jim’s company announced across the board 15% pay reduction.  I understand why.  I realize this means forty people keep their jobs for now.  We will still be able to pay our bills… but it still sucks!

Somehow I’ve got to shake this funk.  We have a good life.  We’re incredibly fortunate to have good health and to have made conscious decisions to live way within our means.  And it’s not like there aren’t great things going on too.  Robert, of course, is the best.  He’s so much fun.  And his using please all the time is just melting my heart. Today he was walking around signing please and we were trying to figure out what he wanted because ALL he would say was please.

Maybe it’s just the weather.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

