I’m So Darn Sick of Rain… and Everything Else

I am so on edge right now it’s not even funny… I’m waffling right now between wanting to rip someone’s head off and wanting to cry.  I know it’s the quitting smoking and the medication and the fact the guy in the suite next to us at work is a smoker and smokes in his office… which of course is making our offices smell like smoke… ugh!  But there is no smoking ordinance in the town we are in… and it’s not in his lease that he can’t smoke in his suite… and I don’t want to infringe on his rights… it’s just not making my days any easier.

Work is crazy.  We’re at year end so trying to end the year in the black is a huge focus right now… then couple that with looking at changing/expanding programming, applying for a federal grant we’ve never written before that would start a new program that isn’t even hashed out yet and it’s due July 9th which is not a lot of time… two special events in June… and that’s just my woes.  The other Sr. Managers have plates just as full… some of it the same stuff and then other things that I’m not in… like figuring out programs/budget for next year since our year ends June 30.

Jim was gone Monday through Thursday this week so that left me entertaining Robert and the fur kids.  All three of them are neurotic when Daddy is out of town.  It’s tougher now that Robert realizes that Jim is gone because of course that’s who he says he wants… but then Jim is home and the only person Robert wanted to climb all over tonight was ME!  HELLO!  A few days ago you were sick of me and only wanted Daddy.

It’s a good thing he’s so darn cute.  He wasn’t actually in time out in these pics… he just loves playing around on the bench.

RC Time Out 1

RC Time Out 2

RC Time Out 3

Robert is also super into wearing our shoes these days.  This night he was sporting my Born loafers… they really are comfy!

RC Moms Shoes 2

RC Mom's Shoes 1

He still LOVES his broom.  Monday night Cosmo laid down on it when it was in the middle of the living room floor.  Of course, Robert lost his mind when Cosmo wouldn’t get up.  I swear the cat was laughing.  Please don’t tell me I only have one child… the dog and cat have added an element of sibling rivalry to Robert’s life.

RC Broom 1

RC Broom 2

RC Broom 3

It stormed and stormed here this afternoon.  Lots of flash flooding which led to some streets being closed on my way home.  I hate driving in rain.  HATE IT!  I get home and am turning into my driveway when all of a sudden out my window I see a car on my left.  We are the second house from the corner and some asshole apparently didn’t like that I wasn’t moving fast enough so they were going to pass me… I was so pissed.  If I hadn’t noticed them they would have hit Robert’s door… it’s not like I’m in a real great mood to begin with these days… couple that with the stress of driving home in the rain and now you’re actions are threatening the safety of my child… I could have killed that person.

Sunday is the bridal shower Mom and I are throwing for our friend Jessica.  Tomorrow I have to go to City Market and get flowers for the main table, go to Things Remembered and get the rest of her gift, go to Archiver’s and get supplies to make the guest book, get the fixings for punch and artificial sweetener and load the car.  I hope I’m not forgetting anything.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I’m So Darn Sick of Rain… and Everything Else

  1. Hi! It’s been awhile since I wrote on your blog… How are things going? How is the NON-Smoking going? Did you make it past this miserable day posted? I don’t blame you regarding the smoking neighbor, that would drive me crazy!!! Hope things have calmed down… how’s the little man? Take Care dear friend… :o) Kyra¥

Leave a Reply

