A Breakthrough!!!

image

Today Robert was messing up the video shelf looking at our DVD collection and pulled out the Lion King.  I had tried to get him to watch it a few months ago and he had no interest in it.  I asked him if he wanted to watch it and he said yes.  So we popped it in… he’s on his third viewing of it (currently he is forcing Jim to watch it enjoying it with Daddy).  For me it’s a refreshing break from Jack’s Big Music Show, Blues Clues and Nick Jr.

It’s shaping up to be a very busy week for me.  A company called Saturday and wants me to interview tomorrow afternoon.  Wednesday I need to go to traffic court to take care of a failure to show insurance (I simply had the wrong card with me so it should be pretty painless).  My aunt and uncle are watching Robert both times.  I’ll drop him off on the way to my interview tomorrow and pick him up afterwards.  On Wednesday Jim will drop him off on his way to work (they literally live right down the street from Jim’s office) and I’ll pick him up when I get out of court.  Friday is the interview rescheduled from last week.  The one I’m looking forward to the most.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

