Two Birds With One Stone

We haven’t found the foot pedal/power cord to the sewing machine and can’t find a replacement yet either so tonight I went trolling on Craigslist and found this for the bargain price of $35

image

I emailed the folks to see if it was still available and it was.  In their reply email they had a website that I clicked on.  They have a four month old grandson who was born prematurely and has vision problems along with other issues who they have custody of.  On their current needs page they said he is outgrowing his newborn clothes.  I still have a ton of Robert’s old clothes so when I emailed to set up a time I told them I have some clothes if they would like me to bring them.  They said they would be thrilled.  So, I’ve gathered up the 3 month and 6 month clothes to take along with me.  I can’t wait to get the machine home and start to learn some basic sewing.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

