Hello Sunshine!

I had a FANTASTIC interview today.  It went really, really well.  I’m keeping my fingers crossed and trying not to get too excited but this would be a fantastic opportunity.  My boss would be a man… I haven’t worked for a man boss in YEARS… like close to twenty.  Quite frankly I think sometimes they are easier.  I crafted a very nice thank you letter that outlined my top three goals for the first thirty days and will pop that in the mail first thing in the morning.  I should know something by mid-week next week.

Robert went to Aunt Barb & Uncle Ward’s while I was interviewing.  I got ready to leave and said bye to him, he looked up from what he was doing, waved, said bye and went back to playing.  He could have cared less!  They had so much fun.  They played out in the fenced part of the back yard for the longest time.  When I got back they were out front and he was in their lawn wagon with a pillow and blanket (in 80 degree weather!) and they were just rocking it back and forth for him!  We stayed around and played for a few hours and then went out to dinner.  It was such a fantastic time!

On our way home we stopped off at Target and I found a pair of sandals for Robert for $9!  I’m hoping I can find another pair in his size at another Target tomorrow… always helps to have a spare!

Tomorrow it is just the two of us off to Deanna Rose Farmstead.  It’s opening day at the farm and I can’t wait to see all the new baby goats and watch Robert… he LOVES goats.  Strange little child I have. I’m also really excited to introduce him to Dunkin Donuts Munchkins.  OK… I really don’t care if he likes them or not… I LOVE them and am craving them something fierce!

Jim will be home tomorrow night.  It will be nice to have him back.  The trips are getting easier now that Robert is older and we can SKYPE.  I need to get this little guy to sleep.  It’s after 10, he hasn’t napped today and has to be exhausted but doesn’t want to give in.

Here are some pictures from today. 
1

2

3

4

5

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

