Easter Scavenger Hunt

This morning was our appointment at H&R Block.  I was so friggin nervous I barely slept last night.  I decided I’d go for the appointment and the boys could go to breakfast and then Jim could pick me up when they were done so he could sign.  They were running 45 minutes behind (ugh!) but we wound up getting a nice chunk back from the feds and having to pay minimal to the states.  I was super relieved.

After the taxes it was time to head to Overland Park for lunch and their Easter Scavenger Hunt.  Someone was SUPER excited.1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

He was so tired when we left.

11

And crashed out on the way home.

12

I was glad we got to spend some time in Downtown Overland Park.  There were a couple of new and a couple of new to us stores that I was happy to find.  Jim also found the spice shop and another store that had all different flavored olive oils.

After a stop at the bookstore we came home so the boys could nap.  Then we headed out to do some shopping for me and I was pleasantly surprised that I have dropped enough weight to be in regular women’s sizes… go me! 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

