Weekend Update

School is going good.  Robert is adjusting nicely.  I love his teacher.  He is learning a ton!  He also is really happy that he can take dolphin with him.

Dolphin

He has taken a big interest in books and I love having story time with him… he even enjoys reading to me on occasion.  A recent favorite is The Fire Cat.

Reading 1

Reading 2

Reading 3

Reading 4

Looks like it won’t be long until we need a bigger bed!Summer Sleep 1

Summer Sleep 2

Saturday we went to the Overland Park Arboretum.  It was a lot of fun.  They had miles of trails to explore, and water and sculptures.  Robert led the way!

OPA 1

OPA 2

OPA 3

OPA 4

OPA 5

OPA 6

OPA 7

OPA 8

OPA 9

OPA 10

OPA 11

Saturday night we went to a wedding reception.  They had a dance floor… Robert was in love with that!  He was hilarious.

Dance Moves

Sunday I was eating lunch on the couch and ate my sandwich but hadn’t finished my chips as I was surfing the net for recipes.  I looked down and my chips were gone.  I asked Robert what happened to my chips.  He replied, “So, I was hungry.  I ate the chips.  Sorry.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

