A Lot of Not OK Today

I snapped a quick picture of Robert to send to Jim when I tucked him into bed tonight.  He looks so old!  That’s not OK!!!  Where did my baby go!

Bedtime

Jim’s sign installation project is not going well.  He had to order a part that “should” be there tomorrow at 8am… which means there is no way he’s making his flight so he’s been extended a day… grrrr. We’ll survive but it’s so much nicer when he’s home.

Robert was a champ last night at bedtime and getting up this morning.  I’m hoping tomorrow goes as well since we have board meeting at 8am and I have to be there since I take the minutes and I’ve been asked to be the “staff speaker”.  I made bedtime 7:30 tonight which means he was asleep by 8:30.  I’ve been piled down in bed ever since watching the football game and doing some reading.

Today would have been my brother’s 42nd birthday.  Spending a lot of time thinking about what might have been.  I called my Mom today to try and get her to come and have lunch with me but she “couldn’t today”. 

I kicked Mel out of the bedroom so Harley could sleep with me tonight.  I’m trying to rotate my time with the fur kids because they’ve both been acting out lately and I’m not happy about it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

