The Birthday

 

We woke Robert up telling him Happy Birthday.  He looked at me and said, “Today Mama"?”  It was so cute.  Daddy got him up and dressed and he headed out to the living room.  From the top of the steps he saw the balloons and immediately dropped dolphin and headed to the couch.  When he saw his presents he asked me if they were for him.  When I told him they were he was so anxious to start opening them.Presents 1

Presents 2

Presents 3

Presents 4

Presents 5

Presents 6

Presents 7

Presents 8
When he opened this one I asked him what it was and he said, “It’s a box!”

 

Presents 9

Presents 10

Presents 11

Presents 12

After presents we went and got our pictures taken then we went to Winstead’s for breakfast.  Pancakes
Pancakes 2
Pancakes 3 

After pancakes we went to the zoo!  We got to see Nikita the polar bear.  He is really neat!

Nikita 1
Nikita 2
Nikita 3

We rode the carousel.

Carousel

“Helloooooo elephants!!!”

Elephants

Reading plaques on the trail.

Reading Plaque

Reading Plaque 2

Looking out over Africa.

Looking Glass
Looking Glass 2

Daddy's Shoulders

When it was time to go home we danced out of the zoo.
Dancing 1
Dancing 2
Dancing 3 

Robert took a power nap on the way home.

Sleeping in Car

Once we got home he had a chance to play with his toys.

Cutting Food 1

Cutting Food 2

Cutting Food 3

Then it was time for cupcakes!

Cupcake 1

Cupcake 2

Cupcake 3

Cupcake 4

Cupcake 5

Cupcake 6

Cupcake 7

It was such a great day!  Saturday we will have his party with the family at my Aunt’s house.  I know my Aunt and Uncle are very excited.  I have no idea what they got him but I do know that there was some assembly required and we need to bring the Jeep to get it home.

Robert woke me up at 4am last night (he was sleeping with me).  “Mama, I want my trumpet”  It was on the nightstand so I handed it to him but told him he could not blow it and to go back to sleep.  Fifteen minutes later he tapped on my shoulder again, “Mama?  I want to blow.”  I told him to go back to sleep.  When I woke up he was curled up fast asleep with the trumpet in his arms.

Unfortunately it seems Robert has hit the Torrential Three’s right smack in the middle of the head.  He was an absolute bear at preschool today… I believe the wording on the note was “obstinate all day”.  Aye yay yay… this too shall pass.  We did discuss tonight that if he is in trouble at school he is in trouble at home and I told him if he continues to get bad reports I will have to take his trumpet away.  We shall see.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

