Recovering

Today we spent most of the day at home recovering from the long weekend and preparing to go back to work tomorrow.  Jim did a lot of work straightening our bedroom and doing laundry.  I got a hair cut.  Robert discovered that the camera goes on the tripod and went about documenting things he found interesting.
Photog1Photog2Photog3Photog4Photog5Photog6Photog7Photog9
Yeah, he’s my son.

I also made my version of Reindeer Corn Cookie Bark.  I have been unable to find Reindeer Corn anywhere, except the expensive candy store for $8 a pound (I don’t think so) and then realized, we don’t like candy corn.  So, I substituted holiday M&M’s and created M&M Holiday Cookie Bark.  Robert helped me break up the pretzels and Oreos.
Bark1Bark2Bark3Bark4Bark5Bark6M&MHolidayCookieBark

It was delicious!

I also got the teacher gifts put together today by channeling my inner Martha Stewart.  I was proud of my jingle bell in the middle of the bow.
TeacherGift1TeacherGift2

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

