The Word of the Day… Purge

Woke up this morning and felt like crap.  My head was pounding.  But I really thought if I just got moving and took a shower I could shake it off.  Got my shower, got dressed, made sure the boys were moving… then my stomach turned and it became painfully evident I was going nowhere today.  It also dawned on me I’m the only one in the house who hasn’t gotten a flu shot yet… ugh!  Four hours of pure misery with nothing but Nurse Harley to comfort me.
IMG_0845
It is nice having her around.. if nothing else, free lab reports  Smile

By 1ish my stomach had calmed down, or else was just so empty it could do nothing else.  My head still hurt some but the fact that there is so much to do at work right now was gnawing at me so I logged on to the email newsletter system and the donor database and purged the bad emails from the system so it will be ready to go tomorrow for the First Friday Feature.  Purged me in the morning, the database in the afternoon… what productivity.  Answered a few emails, sent a few emails, got eternally frustrated that there are still some people who can’t seem to get it through their heads that we are a team… we might have several locations but it’s still one company and I do the PR for all the offices but can’t do it if I don’t know what’s going on at your office.  After two hours of fuming I came up with a more productive way to address the issues.

The last of the mail order Christmas gifts came today so I just need to get them wrapped.  Now all I have left is to buy the spices for Jim’s BBQ basket and figure out something for my Mom and I am done!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

