Reverb 10–December 4

December 4 – Wonder. How did you cultivate a sense of wonder in your life this year? (Author: Jeffrey Davis)

We don’t cultivate wonder here… it grows voluntarily!  With a three year old boy wonder is around every corner and he draws you to it, whether you want to go or not.  I have cultivated wonder some by seeking out new opportunities to show my son new things and taking him on new experiences.  In searching for new things to do I discovered, among other things, the Overland Park Arboretum and the Anita B. Gorman Discovery Center.  Two really neat nature areas I had never visited before.  For my own education I read a lot of blogs on things that interest me… mostly photography, mom stuff and books.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Reverb 10–December 4

  1. We’re in the same boat! My son is 2.5 and the subject of my post today, too! Never ceases to amaze me.

    • stwdevelopment

      @libismorgan… I just realized looking at your blog you are Moriah’s friend and we’re both doing the photo challenge… too funny!

Leave a Reply

