Reverb 10–December 6

What was the last thing you made? What materials did you use? Is there something you want to make, but you need to clear some time for it?

(Author: Gretchen Rubin)

The last thing that I made was Robert’s Advent Calendar.  I couldn’t find one that I liked so trekked to Hobby Lobby and wandered around and finally settled on paper mache boxes, some scrapbooking paper and Mod Podge.  I filled each box with a piece of candy and an ornament he can hang on his tree.  In coming years my hope is to add things to the box like scriptures or quotes, etc. that are relevant to advent.

Advent

I want to make some sewing projects but first I need to figure out how to “make’ the bobbin on the second hand sewing machine I bought work.  I’d also like to do some quilting.  I want to make some more photo books.  Right now the biggest things standing in my way are devoting the time to the projects and my total lack of skill with a needle.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

