Reverb10–December 8th

December 8 – Beautifully Different. Think about what makes you different and what you do that lights people up. Reflect on all the things that make you different – you’ll find they’re what make you beautiful. (Author: Karen Walrond)

I’ve always been different.  I march to the beat of my own drum.  I had parents who were pretty much complete opposites of each other but that just made them perfect for each other.  The end result is that I was exposed to all sorts of different things and have a wide variety of interests.  You could call me and say, “Let’s go to the ballet Saturday” and I would be excited.  I would be equally excited if you called and said, “Let’s go to the race track Saturday!” 

I’ve been told I’m witty.  I don’t think so but I guess because I’m just being me.  I’ve learned over time that everyone doesn’t always see the world the same way, and that’s OK.  Through some of my worst times in my life humor and the ability to laugh has carried me through.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

