Reverb10–December 13

December 13 – Action When it comes to aspirations, it’s not about ideas. It’s about making ideas happen. What’s your next step? (Author: Scott Belsky)

So timely!  I’ve been busy crafting my 2011 plan for my job and thought I ought to do one for my personal life too.  So right now the next step is to finalize the plan, with a timeline.  I guess the next step will be WORK THE PLAN!  Themes for 2011 are organization and time management.  Organization is pretty self-explanatory… I spent so much time today looking for things I had set down somewhere because of everything being in such disarray with all the holiday stuff.  I really, really, really need to make organization a number one priority in the new year.  Time management will consist of looking at what I do and how I can allot time for everything I want to do.  Taking a look at what my time drainers are so that I can eliminate them so I can do things I want to do… like get back to reading more. The books are piling up and I just can’t seem to get to them.  Since it looks like Jim will continue to travel more in 2011 (which is awesome because he loves teaching) and I don’t want him to feel guilty because it’s so much more work here when he’s gone, I need to come up with a plan to make things run smoother so he doesn’t feel my stress.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

