New 52–Week 1


My first New 52 check in.  This week my “new” is the Nook!  Yes, I have finally stepped into the world of e-readers.  For the longest time I told myself that an e-reader was not for me.  I like turning pages, I like the heft of the book, I like never having any room on my shelves…  I had pretty much convinced myself.  Then on our road trip I finished my second book on the way home with over 2 hours left to go and my 3rd book was locked in trunk… ugh.  That wouldn’t be a problem with an e-reader I told myself.  Then my co-worker got a Kindle for Christmas.  I held it and that basically sealed the deal for me.  Tuesday I met Renee at Barnes and Noble for coffee before she headed back to Vegas and I came home with a Nook.  And I love it!!!  I can’t believe I ever resisted it!  I’m reading more now.  I have extra books loaded on it.  It’s wonderful!!!

6 Comments

Filed under New 52

6 responses to “New 52–Week 1

  1. I heart books! I got a kindle a few months ago. Love it but I still love the feel of a real book. 🙂

  2. Cool! I’m kinda afraid of taking the plunge. My eyes seem to get tired from reading the computer screen, but something tells me that the Nook wouldn’t be the same thing.

    Great post!

  3. Ooo, this is a good one! I got a Sony Reader for Christmas 2009 and read more books in 2010 than 2009. I love it as well. The devices dedicated to reading books are “e-inks” and they do not cause eye-strain plus they work in the sunlight. It opened up a whole new world of reading for me. Congrats!

  4. Oh I KNOW, I adore my eReader (I have a Sony!) Whenever I want the weight and feel of a real book I go to the library LOL Otherwise it’s all eBooks for me. I love that I can just throw it in my bag and have an entire library with me. I even put books on it for my son and toss it his way when he’s bored in the car.

  5. Side by Side

    I am hoping that 2011 might be the year I make the switch too.
    Have fun with your new toy 🙂

Leave a Reply

