A Year of Weekends–Weekends 1 & 2

I got some time to scrap this weekend… yeah!!!  Here are my layouts for weekends 1 & 2.  For weekend one I had to include NYE since I spent the first two days of the new year sick in bed.  So… Week 1 – NYE Brunch at Mom’s house and Weekend 2 – Dinosaurs Unearthed exhibit at Union Station.

Jen Caputo - Digital Sketch
Jen Caputo - Digital Sketch

The Dinosaurs Unearthed apparently was meant to be.  This weekend was the last weekend for the exhibit and Sunday I started trying to decide whether or not to take Robert.  I wasn’t sure he would enjoy it (or not be scared) and tickets were $13.50 for adults and $9.50 for children… that’s a chunk to drop when you’re not sure it’s going to be a good time.  Monday I actually asked my boss (who has twin 4 year old girls if they had gone).  Monday afternoon the word came across Facebook… Thursday through Sunday ticket prices were dropped to $5!  Yeah!!!  For $15 I was willing to give it a shot.  Robert loved it!  He was a bit apprehensive at some of the dinosaurs but for the most part he was just in awe of them.

Leave a comment

Filed under Year of Weekends

Leave a Reply

