Snow!

Well snow finally came to the metro with a vengeance last night and today.  We got about 6 inches at our house and it is still falling.  It made for a long trip to work today.  My usual 20-25 minute commute took over an hour with prevailing speeds of 25 (and that was on the interstate).  It never ceases to amaze me how many idiots out there who think that they can still drive 65 on streets that have been barely touched (especially when 98% of the people are going 25!)

It was pretty to look at but I would have enjoyed it more if I had been curled up on the couch, in my jammies with a good book.

I did take some pictures tonight (of course it was already dark when I thought to take some)  You can see the big flakes still coming down.
Snow1Snow2Snow3

I wish it had happened this weekend so I could have taken Robert out to play in it.  The temperatures are dropping fast so maybe it will stick around in the yard (but not on the streets!)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

