Soccer

Warning… there are WAY too many pictures in this post.

Well, the athletic director from the Y replied perfectly to my email and he wanted Robert put back on the team that he was comfortable on… so we were back to being pirates.  When I got home that night and told Robert he jumped into my arms and said, “Thank you Mama!”  Little did I know how much it really meant to him.

Jim was in Amarillo last week so he missed the first game and the practice/picture night.  The first game was an adventure.  Robert didn’t understand that when they play a game there is only one ball and they all chase it.  When he finally got that, he had a really good time.
FSG1FSG2FSG3FSG4FSG5FSG6FSG7

He started out pretty pysched about being goalie.FSG8FSG9

It soon became apparent the only way he would succeed as goalie is if they put a rear view mirror on it… but he was super entertaining… and in his defense, no balls got past him (or near him).FSG10FSG11FSG12FSG13FSG14

Tonight was his second game.  It took a lot of coaxing to get him to go to the game but once he got there he was in it.
G2-2G2-1G2-5G2-6G2-7G2-8G2-9G2-10G2-11G2-12
G2-4
If high fives are good… hugs should be better…
G2-3

He was pretty aggressive at times and we had to have him tone down the hips and elbows a bit.  He and a girl from the other team tussled a bit.  At one point in the game he came running over to me (taking pictures in the end zone) and I told him the ball was the other way and he said, “I know Momma but I need to give you a hug.”  My heart melted, I hugged him and sent him on his way.

Since pictures were late they have their last game this Wednesday and I’m bummed that I can’t be there but I had a prior commitment.  I’m sure Daddy will give me a full report when I get home.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

