He’s Four!!!

Robert is officially four!  He actually turned four yesterday but since I had some things going on that could not be rescheduled, I told him all week Friday was his birthday.  I felt kind of bad about it but it was unavoidable… and he’s four so he doesn’t know the difference.  And he had a great day.  He told me tonight that, “This is the goodest birthday ever!”

He woke up and we did presents.  We got him a LeapPad and he loved it. 

Then we went for our traditional birthday portraits.  I can’t believe how grown up he looks.  Where did my baby go???
12356789101112131415161718192021222324252628

I love being his Mom.  He’s funny, he’s smart, he’s loving.  He will jump up when I pass by on the couch, throw his arms around my neck and say, “I like you Mom!”  He’s also been known to curl up in my lap and say, “You’re my best friend”.  He has a great sense of humor.  His smile lights up a room.  He says “please” and “thank you” without having to be told.  He truly loves anything you do for him.  When we did cake tonight he thanked me for it.  He currently loves anything Toy Story, Oso Bear, Pirates, Fire Fighters, trains, musical instruments and Darth Vader.  His “must have” things include dolphin pillow, his blue blanket and his Buzz Lightyear action figure.  He recognizes numbers and is starting to take an interest in letters and reading.  His favorite foods are still pancakes, chicken nuggets, hot dogs, cottage cheese, bananas and apples.  He loves apple juice and chocolate milk. 

He’s having three straight days of partying.  Today with just Jim and I.  Tomorrow Uncle Ward (and the girlfriend) are coming for cake and ice cream and Sunday we’re having a party at Grandma’s house. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

