Mother’s Day Weekend

We had an awesome family weekend which was really nice after Jim spent the week on the road.

Friday night I was on a quest for a new cell phone.  After finding Verizon unwilling to work with me on a new plan I took my 12 years of business with them to Sprint.  I’ve talked to a lot of friends who think really feel that Sprint’s service has improved and they have some great prices.  A short time later, I had a new iPhone 4S and was in love with it.  We celebrated with some ice cream for Robert.
Robert Ice Cream

Saturday was errands, errands, errands!  We started out at City Market for some fresh veggies. 

photo

We stopped at a new-ish Mexican restaurant and had the worst lunch ever.  We won’t be going back there… but I did snap this photo of Jim (loving the better quality camera phone and instagram!)

jim

Then it was on to Petsmart for cat food.  Robert saw the fish and fell in love… so, we purchased Boba Fett the Beta Fish.  Robert is in love.

Finally we headed to the grocery store.  Apparently Robert picked up on haggling at the City Market because he stood there while the HyVee clerk rang up our purchase and with each item she scanned he would say, “that’s too much!”  I was cracking up.

At bedtime, Robert had to tell Boba Fett goodnight.  He was also overheard singing to him.  He declared, “Boba is happy.  He likes his new home!”
Good Night Fish

Sunday the boys woke me up with a platter of homemade flowers, donuts and my Mother’s Day gifts.

Mother's Day Morning

Robert got me this fabulous necklace.  One charm has a stamped “r” on it and the other is his thumb print.  I love it.  It’s perfect.

Mother's Day Gift

Jim cooked me a fabulous steak lunch.  Robert entertained me with Star Wars Legos and we had an awesome afternoon.

Legos

I’m so lucky to be his Mom.

Mother's Day

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

