The Real Stuff

It’s been a tough couple of weeks.  I’m feeling totally overwhelmed.  I feel like my best is not good enough in anything.  I feel that it wouldn’t take a whole lot to make me cry right now.  I have a pit in my stomach that won’t go away.  I can’t eat.  I can’t sleep when it’s time to.  Work is super busy.  Jim is out of town for the third week in a row.  He was gone to Texas last week and was supposed to be home Friday night but things didn’t go well so he re-booked on the 8am Saturday flight only to get a plane with mechanical difficulties so he didn’t get back until 5pm… and left again Sunday at 6pm.  Robert had pink eye last week so I had to get my nephew up here to stay with him and help me out and it was a huge help.  And it was nice to have someone else to help cover bedtime.  And I’m rambling but I just wanted to get all of this out there.  I’m hoping in 6 days, 6 weeks, 6 months I’ll look at it and go, “Hey, you made it through that.”  Something needs to change but I don’t know what yet, or how to change it.  Maybe tomorrow will be better.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

